Volleyball Coaching Staff

Meet the coaches:
Keri Green

Volleyball memory:
Ever since I started playing in 8th grade I dreamed of playing in college. I was very fortunate to have a high school coach who pushed me to my full potential and helped me earn a scholarship. From there my team and I went on to win two NWAC championships and I was selected for all-conference and all-tournament selections.

Looking forward to:
I am looking forward to meeting new players and help improve the girls within our program. It is so much fun to watch girls improve on a daily basis and succeed on and off the court.

Experience:
I have coached for almost 9 years. In high school you had the expectation to coach middle schoolers and help them improve during the spring. From then I have coached for three different club teams and have coached two years of high school ball.

Occupation:
Right now I am a campus supervisor at Springfield High School. It is a very rewarding position and it is so nice to see the volleyball girls throughout the days.

Fun facts:
My dad hit a hole-in-one the day I was born!

I am so excited to continue to be a part of the Miller family!

Meet the coaches:
Alicia Stucky

Volleyball background:
I was introduced to volleyball in the 6th grade and have been playing, in some capacity, ever since. For the last 15 years, I have played on several city league volleyball teams and will continue to do that as long as humanly possible.

Coaching background:
I love to teach volleyball to others and have had the opportunity to coach at both the elementary and high school level. Watching young people develop their skills and fall in love with the sport are some of my favorite things.

Current employment:
Right now, I am working as a registered nurse for PeaceHealth in both the post cardiac surgery unit and an endoscopy clinic. I just finished getting my bachelors of nursing degree and am always looking for ways to improve my career. I love the flexibility of nursing and helping people achieve their optimal health and wellness.

Facts:
I try to enjoy life as much as possible and look for new ways do that daily. I love to spend time with my amazing husband, son, and daughter. I love all sports. Mostly, I love to play them but, on occasion, I enjoy being a spectator too. Outdoor adventures are probably my favorite. Hiking, snowboarding, archery, paddle boarding, camping, and gardening are just some activities I enjoy. Indoors, I like to lift weights, read books, make jewelry and other crafts, and paint. I’m pretty open to most things, except beets and lima beans.

Looking forward to:
I am so excited to be a part of Miller’s Volleyball this year! This community is so amazing and can achieve so much through hard work and teamwork. I can’t wait to contribute my love of volleyball and see how far we can go!

Meet the coaches:
Dani Lang

Volleyball memory:
Volleyball was an important part of all the formative years of my life. Through all the different activities and adventures I have had, volleyball has remained the one constant. It provided the foundation for lifelong friends that I cherish today.
Looking forward:
This year I look forward to learning and growing as a coach. I can’t wait to get back in the gym and start building our athletes for another successful year. The growth and development of our athletes’ volleyball skills and knowledge was impressive last year and I am so excited to see what this season has in store for us!
Experience:
-Played from middle school to college club ball and now play rec leagues year round
-Primarily play OH, but willing and able to step into any role required on the court
-This is my second year coaching
-I have completed my national coaching accreditation
Occupation:
I have worked as a nurse for the past nine years, primarily focussed in emergency and critical care nursing.  Last school year I started working as a school nurse.
Fun Facts:
I grew up in Cedar Rapids, Iowa and completed my B.A. at the U. of Northern Iowa. I worked fun jobs like lifeguard/swim instructor and climbing wall supervisor/instructor in HS and college. My first grown up job was the Army as an Air Defense Artillery Officer. I am married and have a 13yo son. I love to travel any chance I get. My next adventure will be the Philippines and Japan, once the global situation allows.